Indian Team for International Mathematical Olympiad 2013

Indian Team for International Mathematical Olymiad 2013

Two Pune students in The Indian Team

This year too, Pune continued its unbeaten record of sending the maximum number of students to represent India at the International Mathematical Olympiad (IMO-2013). Anish Sevekari and Chaitanya Tappu have been selected in the team of six to represent India at the 54th International Mathematical Olympiad 2013, which will be held at Santa Marta, Colombia from July 16, 2011 to July 24, 2011. Goyal Pallav Delhi Public School (Bhilai), Pranav Nuti Fiitjee Junior College (Hyderabad), Saha Sagnik of Narendrapur Ramkrishna Mission Vidyalaya(Kolkata) and Sinha Shubham of Bosco Public School (New Delhi) are the other four members in the Indian team.

A one month training camp was organized at Homi Bhabha Center for Science Education, Mankhurd, Mumbai from 29th April 2013 to 27th May 2013 and six students were selected to participate in the International Mathematical Olympiad.

The Indian team will be lead by Prof. C.R. Pranesachar of Mathematical Olympiad Cell, HBCSE, TIFR, Bangalore and the Deputy Leader of the team shall be Dr. Aditi Phadke of Norosjee Wadia College, Pune. Dr. V. V. Acharya of Fergusson College, Pune shall accompany the team as an Observer.

Anish is a student of Abasaheb Garware College. Chaitanya is a student of Modern College, Shivajinagar, Pune. Both are Class XI students.

The photograph of the Indian team is given as a link below.